Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Jonny Bairstow Among Players Signed by Abu Dhabi Knights Templar for ILT20

Comprehensive West Indies Andre Russell and Sunil Narine and the English polisher Jonny Bairstow was one of the players signed by Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR) for the inaugural edition of the UAE International T20 (ILT20). ADKR, owned by Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), announced their roster on Tuesday. Trinbago Knight Riders, a Caribbean Premier League (CPL) team is also owned by KKR. The line-up also includes Ireland’s opener Paul StirlingSri Lankan players Lahiru Kumara, Charit Asalanka and Seekkuge PrasannaSouth African players Colin IngramWest Indies player Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul and Raymond ReiferKennar Lewis of Jamaica, USA Ali KhanNetherlands’ Brandon Glover.

“First, it’s great to see that our global footprint continues to grow in line with our vision and strategy. KKR in IPL, TKR in CPL and now ADKR in ILT20,” said Director. KKR executive Venky Mysore said in a statement.

“It’s great that we have our mainstay – Sunil Narine and Andre Russell are part of ADKR. We are truly delighted that Jonny Bairstow is joining the Knight Riders family and will no doubt play an important role in the series. ADKR’s journey in ILT20. We are also delighted that Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan, Colin Ingram and Seekuge Prasanna, who have participated in TKR before, are also part of ADKR.”

“Very welcome Paul Stirling, Charith Asalanka, Kennar Lewis, Lahiru Kumara, Raymon Reifer and Brandon Glover to the Knight Riders family. ILT20 promises to be an exciting tournament and we expect very competitive games and entertaining,” he concluded.

Earlier in July, the Emirates Cricket Council confirmed that the inaugural T20 International Football Tournament (ILT20) would be played between January 6 and February 12, 2023.


The six-team franchise-style tournament will be played on a 34-match schedule at world-renowned, world-class venues in the United Arab Emirates. The first event is scheduled to be played between January 6 and February 12, 2023.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and was automatically generated from the syndication feed.)

Topics covered in this article

Source link


News 7D: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button