Entertainment

How to live stream the Grammy Awards 2022


A week after the Oscars set fire to the internet, 2022 Grammys tasked with topping the buzz from the moment of the biggest awards show in recent history — if not avoiding argument which now surrounds it.

For the second year in a row, The Daily Show‘S Trevor Noah will host the biggest night of music ever, hosted in a new language — the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Jon Batiste led the nominations this year with 11 nominations, followed by Justin Bieber, Doja Cat, and SHE at eight o’clock each; and Billie Eilish and Olivia Rodrigo with seven per person. (The The full list of nominations can be found here.)

A lot of questions about the ceremony: Who will win Best New Artist? Will Kanye West attend in the midst of personal disturbances? Want answers to those queries and more? Here’s how to stream the 64th Grammy Awards live.

How to watch the Grammy Awards

The 2022 Grammys airs Sunday, April 3, on CBS. Cable subscribers can watch the ceremony live on television at their local CBS branch, online at cbs.com, or through the CBS app. This year’s TV show will also be available to stream and on-demand on Paramount+. Other streaming options include Hulu + Live TV, YouTube TV, Live streaming, Sling TVand FuboTVmost have free trial options.

Where to watch the Grammy red carpet

This year, the Recording Academy will award honors in an astounding 86 categories. As a result, most categories will not be announced during the live broadcast. To see more of these trophies being presented, follow the Launch Ceremony, hosted by LeVar Burton, at 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT on the Grammys YouTube channel or website.

Those looking for a fashion fix before their show can check it out Live From E !: Grammys red carpet coverage at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. Pacific Time, hosted by Laverne Cox and highlight Queer Eye‘S Karamo, style reporter Zanna Roberts Rassi, and popular culture commentator Naz Perez. Directly from E! Stream: Grammys, starts at 7pm ET / 4pm Pacific Time on most E! social channels, YouTube, eonline.com and E! News app. If you’re eager for Sunday’s awards show, Live From E !: Countdown to the Grammy Awards airs at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT, featuring comedians Nikki Glaser and Grammy Award-nominated artists Ester Dean.

Who is performing at the Grammys?

Honestly: We all see the Grammys as an informal concert. Most TV shows include performances by the year’s nominees, and 2022 is no exception. Olivia Rodrigo and newly minted Oscar winner Billie Eilish, a seven-award winner, will perform. Twice Grammy Award Winner Lil Nas X, nominated in five categories, will take the stage, as well as a six-time Grammy Award winner Brandi Carlileup to five awards of her own and 12 times winner Lady Gaga, nominated for her latest album with Tony Bennett.

The 2022 Grammys will open with a performance of Silk Sonic—Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak. Other scheduled performers include BTS, Jack Harlow, Brothers Osborne, John Legend, Jon Batiste, HER, Chris Stapleton, Carrie Underwood, J. Balvin, Nas, Aymée Nuviola, Billy Strings, Maria Becerra, and Maverick City Music. (Previously announced performer Kanye West, nominated for five trophies this year, has been banned from performing at the awards ceremony for “involving online conduct,” his rep confirmed. with Diversity, although the Recording Academy and CBS have yet to be reached for comment.)



Source link

news7d

News of max: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, Sports...at the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button