“Similar to Undertaker’s Staring in WWE”: R Ashwin Praises Adam Zampa’s Effort to Eliminate Non-Striker in Big Bash League

Adam Zampa recently made headlines when he tried to hit a hitter at the end of the field by a non-striker during a Big Bash League (BBL) game. The Melbourne Stars captain managed to get past Melbourne Renegades’ Tom Rogers in a non-forward position as he went outside the fold. The decision was reviewed and the third umpire did not consider it a full action because Zampa’s arm had “passed vertically”. Zampa’s bowling arm crossed the bowling fold when he ran out of hitters, which under ICC regulations is not considered legal for such a layoff.

Now, Ravichandran Ashwin, who plays for the same IPL team as Adam Zampa – Rajasthan Royals, has commented on the matter.

“I get tired of speaking or writing on this subject. Every time this incident happens, preachers jump in and start preaching. The best thing that I love about the whole thing. this is Adam Zampa’s stare after running out of unnecessary things.” similar to Undertaker’s stare in WWE. He didn’t even say a word to the hitter, who also stood silent whether he knew it was disqualified or not. One will talk about the legitimacy of dismissal. That he finished his act and the like.

Clock: Adam Zampa out of hitters at the striker’s end

But watch him prepare to throw the ball, and the non-striker has already started running. In fact, the rule states that you can run anywhere as soon as the pitcher releases because he can’t kick you out anymore after he releases. If you ask me, if the non-striker starts running after the pitcher releases that is in itself an advantage for the non-striker because the hitter hasn’t made an impact yet. And I don’t know how many balls go back to the pitcher because the hitter rarely plays defensively in T20. Either way, I love that Adam Zampa’s cold look conveys a powerful message.

“In reality, David Hussey gave an interview in the second half saying that they would withdraw their appeal even if the referee had given it. I don’t believe what he said. Because if you want to withdraw your appeal, you don’t have to take it to the third arbitrator. You can easily withdraw your appeal even before it reaches the third arbitrator,” Ashwin said in a video on his website. Youtube channel.

Regarding the decision, Marylebone Cricket Club, the governing body for cricket rules, wrote on Twitter: “Non-striking athlete may be disqualified if he/she is out of the field until when the pitcher will usually be expected to drop the ball, that means when the arm reaches the highest point the pitcher *no* has the right to go all the way around in the bowling act and then run someone who isn’t a striker out.”

Brett Lee Fox Cricket also quotes as saying, “If he comes across where he’s going to drop the ball… then it’s considered you can’t really be a Mankad hitter.”

Featured video of the day

Rishabh Pant will be transferred to Mumbai today for further treatment: DDCA

Topics covered in this article


News 7D: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button