TRS got Rs 153 crore via electoral bonds in 2021-22; YSR Congress Rs 60 crore | India News

NEW DELHI: The ruling party of Telangana Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), now known as Bharat Rashtra Samithi, has received almost all donations worth Rs 193.9 for the year 2021-22 through election bonds and electoral mandate. While it claimed Rs 153 crore as income from electoral bonds in its latest contribution report filed with the Electoral Commission, another Rs 40 crore landed in its cat from Cautious election mandate.
Other regional parties that have announced electoral bond earnings in their contribution reports for 2021-22 are the YSR Congress Party (Rs 60 crore or three-quarters of total contributions above Rs 80 crore), Shiromani Akali Dal (Rs 50 lakh) and Samajwadi Party (Rs 3.21 lakh). For the year 2020-21, the YSR Congress Party has declared an income of Rs 96.25 as its income through the electoral bond route, while the SAD and SP report the income in bonds. In 2019-20, also the year of the general election, SP received Rs 10.8 crore through the electoral bond route and TRS, Rs 98.15 crore.
While only three national parties have submitted their contribution reports for 2021-22 – the BSP, which has once again declared ‘zero’ contributions in excess of Rs 20,000 each; NCP, with a total published contribution of Rs 57.9 crore; and the National People’s Party (NPP) for Rs 34.5 lakh – reports on the contributions of 16 regional parties in the relevant year can be accessed on the EC website.
The Prudential Electoral Trust – one of the largest electoral trusts in India through which a large portion of corporate contributions go – has contributed large sums of money to many parties in the region. region in the period 2021-22. Although it gave Rs 60 crore to the YSR Congress Party, its contribution to the TRS in the same year was Rs 40 crore, to the Samajwadi Party, Rs 27 crore (more than 80% of its total contribution was Rs 33 crore. ) and for Shiromani Akali Dal, 7 rs crore.
The NCP, a national party, did not claim any contributions from voter trusts or from electoral bonds in its 2021 to 22 contributions report.
SAD declares total contributions worth Rs 13.76 for the year 2021-22, Telugu Desam Party Rs 62.9, YSR Congress Party 80.01 crore, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak 1.86 crore, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) Rs 1.43, Jannayak Janta Party Rs 13.5, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha Rs 1 lakh, Rashtriya Lok Dal Rs 50.76 lakh, Kerala Parliament Rs 26.62, Goa Striker Party Rs 25 and United Democratic Front India (AIUDF) 7.3 Rs. BJD, All India Forward Bloc and AIADMK have claimed to contribute figures not exceeding Rs 20,000 in the same year.


News 7D: Update the world's latest breaking news online of the day, breaking news, politics, society today, international mainstream news .Updated news 24/7: Entertainment, the World everyday world. Hot news, images, video clips that are updated quickly and reliably

Related Articles

Back to top button